2012 Chicago Auto Show

Friday, February 10, 2012

Had some fun with the technology exhibits at the 2012 Chicago Auto Show.  The Buick Display invited me to sit in this big info scanner that looked like an MRI machine, to integrate the cars computer with my cell phone and I don’t know what-all.

Well friends, I guess my phone is dumber than I am, because it was “incompatible” , not able to communicate with the Buick on-board computer.  I guess I have the “smert” phone!

Over at Cadillac there was a driving simulator that was more like a jet fighter simulator, which was great fun.

And Toyota showed how its car would “see” me, kind of like the vision sensors Predator has while hunting down Swarzenegger – that’s fine as long as the car is on my team.

Visit the 2012 Chicago Auto Show website at http://www.chicagoautoshow.com

Friday, February 10, 2021. So much to write about. Today I will upload pictures and stories gathered, including reports on the Dodge Ram 1500 Longhorn, the flagship of the Ram Fleet.

****************

Thursday, February 9, 2012 6am.  Sitting at Panera with hot black coffee, notes and chargers humming.  Working on Grocery Getter and Hockey Travel Team stories, expect results of analyses later today.

****************

Got here Wednesday February 8, 2012 7am. Everywhere you look people are looking at a device and poking at it like a cobbler at his bench!

A very busy day getting pics with the camera/phone, tweeting, texting, emailing and posting to facebook, tumblr, yfrog and this site too!  A little plate spinning never hurt anybody, as long as you don’t drop plates.

ImageImageImage

*****************************

ImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

*************************

Leave a Reply

